7 Day Art Challenge: Day 7

We were in need of a new couch and I hated the thought of giving up my comfortable couch with a cozy hide-a-bed. After all, they don’t make things like they used to and the sofa has a good, sturdy frame. I called Francine’s Upholstery to get a quote on reupholstering my couch.  She mentioned her classes at the Jacksonville Center for the Arts in Floyd, Virginia and I decided to take a class.  We were visiting about the project and I expressed my interest in using two fabrics.  At that point, I had the bright idea that I could have a quilted couch! This project took 2,000 hours to complete. I think the end result is stunning.

image

2 thoughts on “7 Day Art Challenge: Day 7

  1. Judy says:

    OH MY! That is all kinds of awesome! Can I send my couch to you? 😉 Seriously, beautiful and with every minute!

Leave a Reply

