Homemade Grape Juice

image
Canning season is nearly over but I have to share one of my favorites with you. Homemade grape juice. It is unimaginably delicious and a special treat.
image
My cousins tell me when they were children that they rarely had the pleasure of drinking it. They only received it when they were sick. Evidently it helps settle an upset stomach. It is one of my easier canning recipes. One half cup sugar, 1 cup of Concord grapes, fill a quart size mason jar with hot water and stir to dissolve the sugar. Water bath for 15 minutes.

image

The juice has a beautiful color when it comes out of the water bath kettle. Another of my favorites is homemade grape jelly.

Dyeing fabric, wool or basket weaving reed with homemade grape juice would create a beautiful end result.

3 thoughts on “Homemade Grape Juice

  1. Thanks! it is really good and one of my favorite home canned items.

Leave a Reply

