Easy Needle Threading Video Tutorial

Greetings!  This morning I’ve invited a Quilting Friend to write a Guest Post on my Blog.  We have been friends for a number of years and have spent hours and days together enjoying our quilting passion.

Guest Blogger – Mary Ellen of QuiltMouse Blog

QuiltCamp-Pic

Good Morning!  And Happy Easter!  Camelia and I have been sharing our enthusiasm for quilting for years even though we live several hundred miles apart.  We keep in touch though phone calls, emails and occasionally even setting apart time to spend several days or even a week together.  During our time together we get to see first hand what we are working on, what we have done and what we are going to do.  We do a lot of brain-storming, pattern testing and evaluations.

It was during one of our get-togethers last fall, we got to discussing how we learn.  I shared that after a number of decades I finally discovered that I am a visual learner.  It is much easier for me to understand a new process when I can see it, rather than just reading about it.  Pictures help me learn and understand.

With that in mind we began discussing making videos and identifying topics that videos would make easier to learn. I want to share with you one of our first videos.  This is a short tutorial in which Camelia shares a tip for Easy Needle Threading.

At the very end of the video, Camelia shares a tip on making a knot at the end of your sewing thread.

We hope that you’ve found this video tip helpful.  We made several other videos that Camelia will be sharing soon, so come back to see what we did.

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.

One thought on “Easy Needle Threading Video Tutorial

  1. […] tutorials on my blog. My favorite videos are “Demystifying Y-Seams” (April 30, 2014) and “Easy Needle Threading Video Tutorial” (April 20, 2014). Special thanks to my friend Mary Ellen of Quilt Mouse Blog for filming the […]

Leave a Reply

