“Grilling Guys” and “Kitchen Couture” Aprons

I’ve been getting ready for my husband’s birthday and stitched my “Grilling Guys Apron” out of Duck Dynasty and camou fabric for him.

IMG_20140413_092242“Grilling Guys Apron” originated from a need. My daughter called and said, “Mom, my boyfriend wants a guy apron and we can’t find one.  Will you make him one?” I realized my son, the ultimate grilling guy who has won culinary awards (he is awesome at grilling and smoking meat) needed a guy apron.  At a quilting retreat, I heard a lady comment that her husband wanted a camouflage apron.

Grilling Guys Apron - Page 001_THE COVERTherefore I designed “Grilling Guys Apron”.

www gals apron - Page 001I could not leave the gals out so I designed “Kitchen Couture” apron.  Special thanks to my friend, Debbie Lane, for coming up with an awesome name for this apron.  For ordering info on these aprons, go to http://www.cameliaelliott.com and click on “order patterns”.

I also wove an antler basket for hubby’s birthday with some Alaskan bark.

IMG_20140413_081307

The following closeup photo shows the details in the basket.  The two brown barks are the ones from Alaska.

IMG_20140413_080904

2 thoughts on ““Grilling Guys” and “Kitchen Couture” Aprons

  1. Debra says:

    Now that’s what I could make at quilt camp!

Leave a Reply

